What is the most horrible internet bully clause you’ve agreed to?

All along, “I have read and agree to the Terms of Use” is the biggest lie on the Internet. Even if the user carefully read the contents inside, because it contains many legal terms, I am afraid that you need a professional lawyer to understand 100% of its meaning. However, more often than not, users are forced to agree to these terms of service, otherwise they cannot use the corresponding software applications or services.

Facebook has lifetime use of all your data

Although Facebook not only has information about users’ photos, status updates, etc., they can freely use these materials and images for advertising revenue. In theory, Facebook can license the user’s child’s photos to other advertisers without the user’s permission. Facebook also noted that some of the terms of the rights will not be affected by the user’s deletion of the account. This means that Facebook can still save and use user profiles even if users leave the site. Many websites, such as Twitter and Snapchat, can also use geotagging to track you to real life.

Facebook is free to buy and sell your photos

Facebook can authorize all Instagram public photos to other companies or organizations for commercial purposes. Instagram exposes private photos that cause trouble for the parties and they will not be held responsible. Instagram emphasized this rule twice: “We don’t take any responsibility for using or revealing content.” “When companies or other organizations use your photos for various promotional business, they need to pay us, but you won’t get Any compensation.”. The user must agree to allow the advertiser to display the user’s name, portrait, and photo in the advertisement or sponsored content without paying the user and without obtaining the user’s consent. Users under the age of 18 must ensure that at least one parent or guardian also agrees to the above terms. Instagram stated in the blog that this adjustment is intended to protect users while avoiding the abuse of information.

You have signed up to give up your right to sue

Many popular websites and applications – including Amazon, Snapchat and Instagram – have what is referred to as an “arbitration clause” that forces you to go out of court to resolve their disputes. This means that you give up your right to jury trial instead of having to resolve the dispute by arbitration, that is to say, you must meet and discuss your argument in front of a third party arbiter. Because arbitration is very expensive, it also prevents you from joining other complainants and forming a class action lawsuit.

You have agreed to let the company delete your content at any time for any reason

Social media giants can’t delete your stuff for a reason, or let you disappear from their site. Even Netflix has the right to limit your visit to them. He will feel that this is his right. Instagram also claimed: “We have the right to force any user to withdraw from our site.”

You have accepted that you may not be able to actually delete your account

Although many companies can delete you and yours regardless of whether they are 3771 or not, some websites and servers still retain the right to delete your post-account information. For example, Instagram and its affiliates or their service providers may retain information (including your personal profile information) and user content after acknowledging the suspension of the account. YouTube may “reserve but not display, distribute or execute, service, and you have deleted or deleted a copy of your content.”

What’s terrible is that when you really encounter this situation, you may not have any way to lodge a complaint or claim because you have “agreed” with these Internet service providers’ “overlord terms,” including those “traps” that are designed for you. “.